Home

So, I was perusing the web and came across someone who had started folding books into art and design.

Being someone who loves a good book and the fact that books are one of the few bits of media it seems will never lose touch (including with the advent of e-readers etc), at first I was shocked to see the books massacred.

But upon closer inspection, I found that the books were still perfectly intact. The only change is that they have been folded in an intricate manner, and could quite easily be unfolded and read again…

So… I decided to give the thing a go…

20130614-000057.jpg

I am going to be putting more links to the amazing work that others have done (probably a lot better than my first attempt) in the coming days.

If you want a post detailing how you can make your own, let me know and I will pop it up on here for all to see ….

Leave a Reply

